Databases
Great information in our databases - FREE for you!
Gale Cengage Learning Databases
This is where you can find information about...
- Car repair and maintenance - Chilton Library
- The nursing profession - Nursing and Allied Health Collection
- Small business start-up and management - Small Business Resource Center
- Biographies and Authors - Gale Biography In Context and Contemporary Authors
- And more - Gale Virtual Reference Library and Gale Science in Context
HeritageQuest (Home Access)* or
HeritageQuest (Library Access)
Whether using HeritageQuest at the library or from your home computer, patrons have access to;
- Actual U.S. Federal Census pages, 1790-1930
- Thousands of full text family and local histories
- 80,000+ Revolutionary War Pension Applications
- Freedman's Bank (founded to serve African Americans) records (1865-74)
- PERSI (Periodical Source Index), an index covering U.S. and Canadian geneaology and local
history periodicals since 1800 (Index only; not full text articles)
*Using HeritageQuest (Home Access) requires a valid Library card number
INSPIRE Virtual Library
INSPIRE Virtual Library includes;
- Databases on a wide variety of Subject areas
- Full text Journal, magazine and newspaper articles
- Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia
- Practice tests of all kinds - GED, SAT, ASVAB and dozens more
- 100 popular Spanish-language magazines in full text
- Various sites geared toward kids, students and adults
- Reliable information from academic and professional sources
Tax Forms
To print out Federal Tax Forms
To print out Indiana State Tax Forms
To print out Illinois State Tax Forms
Locations
Lowell Public Library
1505 E. Commercial Avenue
Lowell, IN 46356
Phone: 219.696.7704
Fax: 219.696.5280
Hours
Holiday Closings
Schneider Branch
24002 Parrish Avenue
Schneider, IN 46376
Phone: 219.552.1000
Hours
Holiday Closings
Shelby Branch
23323 Shelby Road
P.O. Box 237
Shelby, IN 46377
Phone: 219.552.0809
Hours
Holiday Closings