Skip to content Skip to footer

Library Information

Board of Trustees

President – Kim Peterson
Vice President
Treasurer – Mary Lou Parks
Secretary – Lynne Haberlin
Other Members – Kara Mackey, Diana Damm, Dan Fagen, Gloria Krejsa

Friends of the Lowell Public Library

The Friends of the Lowell Public Library, Inc. is a nonprofit organization created to support and enhance the Lowell Public Library and the Schneider and Shelby branch libraries.

Library Staff


Deborah Kristoff Director
Mark Gatewood Business Manager
Children and Youth Services
Sam Anderson Young Adult Programming
Jackie Bergstrom Children's Programming
Circulation Services
Hayley Maas Circulation Supervisor
Information Services
Rob Bussie Head of Cataloging
Becky Ashe Public Relations/Adult Programming
Technical Services
Computer Systems Manager
Tom Thompson Custodial Supervisor
Reference Services
Bethany Gray Reference Head
Shelby Branch
Shannon Stiener Branch Assistant
Schneider Branch
Crista Stavros Branch Assistant